Trial and Error


Apparently 800 ISO just doesn’t hold up like 400. I put some Kodak 800 in my Nikon N50 and I tried to adjust as best I could for the unknown number of decades since it expired.I guess every experiment is a chance to learn. Next time I will probably push this film a bit both in exposure and in development.I love trying new things, but damn, this is hard. A whole roll and nothing came out exposed correctly. I’m glad the 400 came out, at least I know it’s not complete incompetence with development. It’s just not knowing how much to compensate for an unknown number of years past expiration.Next time I’ll know to compensate more, mayyyybe the pictures will come out brighter. Grainy? Yes. Well exposed? Hopefully….


Join Webull today and get up to 10 free fractional shares!

I’d like to invite you to use Uphold. Create your account and try out one of the easiest and most cost-effective trading experiences. You can pay fiat for crypto just by connecting a bank account and depositing directly into your account. Not only that but if you get the Uphold card you can pay with crypto anywhere that Mastercard is accepted!

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I’ve currently got 26.23PRE tokens, with a market value of $6.24. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google’s stranglehold on internet searches!!!

Get 25 PRE just for signing up!

I’m now a Xero Shoes affiliate, click here to find the best barefoot shoes available!

Xero Shoes - Barefoot Running Sandals

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star