Brentsville Courthouse on the Yashica Mat

How’s everyone? I know I kinda fell off the planet, life’s been super crazy with the holidays and all.

But one bright facet of all this busyness is that I dove wayyyy deeper into film photography. So much so that I bought what I promise to be my last camera for awhile.

While in Virginia I visited two different camera shops which I never even knew existed growing up there. I was like a kid in a candy store. I didn’t find much at the first store, but at the second I found a nearly mint condition Yashica Mat. I had to have it!

For my first photos I had to find something old. An old camera deserves an old subject. I loaded it up with Ilford HP5 and headed to a local historic spot. These are my two shots from the Brentsville Courthouse.

This is the Brentsville Courthouse, built in 1822 as the county seat of Prince William County, Virginia. I grew up right around the corner from here, but back in those days it wasn’t nearly this put together. Over the decades it’s been cleaned up and now sits in a pretty awesome park.

These are the only two shots I got here, with 12 exposures I wanted to get a variety of shots so I quickly moved on. I’ll post more throughout the week, I promise!


Join Webull today and get up to 10 free fractional shares!

I’d like to invite you to use Uphold. Create your account and try out one of the easiest and most cost-effective trading experiences. You can pay fiat for crypto just by connecting a bank account and depositing directly into your account. Not only that but if you get the Uphold card you can pay with crypto anywhere that Mastercard is accepted!

Would you like to get paid in crypto for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I’ve currently got 26.23PRE tokens, with a market value of $6.24. It’s no fortune, but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0.
Join Presearch to break Google’s stranglehold on internet searches!!!

Get 25 PRE just for signing up!

I’m now a Xero Shoes affiliate, click here to find the best barefoot shoes available!

Xero Shoes - Barefoot Running Sandals

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star